Oklahoma Headlight Laws

Each state has its own specific set of laws regarding headlight use. It can be easy to get a ticket if you aren't using your lights correctly and if you have a light that is no longer working. Below are the rules how to safely use the lights on your vehicle in Oklahoma.

Headlights

  • Your headlights must be turned on from 30 minutes after sunset until 30 minutes before sunrise.
  • If you cannot see at least 1000 feet in front of you, you must have your headlights on.
  • Your headlights must be turned on during inclement weather conditions.

High Beams

  • If there is traffic approaching within 1000 feet you must dim your high beams.
  • They must also be dimmed when following within 600 feet of another vehicle.

Hazard Lights

  • Use of hazard lights is permitted when alerting other drivers of a traffic hazard.
  • You may also use your hazard lights in an emergency.

Comments

Nothing posted yet.